

2013 MAC COACHES HALL OF FAME

BANQUET & INDUCTION CEREMONIES

David Bradberry, Tupelo, MS

- Attended Sturgis High School, East Mississippi Junior College and Delta State University.
- Began 37-year coaching career in 1975 at Warren Central H.S. in Vicksburg as Assistant Football Coach, Junior High Track Coach and PE teacher.
- 1978-83: Assistant Football Coach and Head Baseball Coach at East Central Junior College.
- 1983–86: Assistant Football Coach at Greenwood H.S.; 1987-91: Head Football Coach and Athletic Director (AD) at Greenwood, earning a record of 44-9, including North State 5A Championships in 1987 and 1988.
- 1991–2002: Head Football Coach and AD at Clinton H.S., achieving an 87-43 record.
- 2002–08: Assistant Football Coach and AD, then Head Football Coach and AD at St. Andrew's Episcopal School, where his record was 52-19.
- 2009–10: Assistant Director at Mississippi High School Activities Assn.
- 2010–13: Head Football Coach and AD at Tupelo H.S., with record of 17-16.

Jerry Henderson, Starkville, MS

- Attended Provine H.S., Mississippi College and Mississippi State University.
- Served in the U.S. Army and MS Air National Guard; retired as Colonel with over 35 years of service.
- · Began 31-year basketball coaching career in 1965 at Madison-Ridgeland H.S., where he had an 81% winning record with his girls' teams, including a State Championship in 1983, and a 56% winning record with his boys' teams during his 18 years as Head Coach.

- 1983-89: Head Women's Basketball Coach at Warren Central H.S. in Vicksburg, posting a record of 170–37, which included State Championships in 1986, 1987 and 1989.
- 1989-95: Head Women's Basketball Coach at Mississippi State Univ., recording the first back-to-back winning seasons (1991 and 1992) in the history of women's basketball at MSU.
- Received numerous Coach of the Year honors; nominated for National Coach of the Year Award for Region 5 (7 states) in 1990.

Lee Hill, Eupora, MS

- Attended Webster Co. H.S., MS Ind. College, William Carey and University of Southern MS.
- 1966–70: Head Basketball Coach at Carver H.S. in Collins, winner of two Tideland Conference Championships.
- 1971-78: Assistant Coach at Collins H.S.
- 1978-2000: Head Basketball Coach at Collins H.S.; won five district championships and played in South State Tournament six times and State Tournament two times.
- Also coached track (five District Championships and one State title) and baseball (one District Championship) during his 34-year coaching career, as well as serving as Assistant Principal at Carver H.S. from 1967-70 and AD at Collins H.S. from 1995-2000.
- · Honored as District Coach of the Year six times.

Rudolph Sellers, Lucedale, MS

· Attended Ellisville AHS, Jones County Junior College and University of Southern MS.

- Spent first three years (1957–60) of his 38-year basketball coaching career at Hub H.S. in Marion County, Broome H.S. in George County and Home H.S. in Stone County; after spending one year obtaining his master's degree, he returned to coach the girls' team at Lucedale from 1961-64.
- 1964–96: Head Girls Coach at George County; coached boys and girls for four years, and then only the boys' team for eight years before retirement.
- Honored as Conference Coach of the Year eight times and Division 8/4A Coach of the Year four times.
- Teams compiled an overall record of 733 wins and 463 losses, including the 1976 State Championship by the George County Lady Rebels.

Tony Stanford, Louisville, MS

- · Attended Winona H.S., Holmes Jr. College, Delta State University and Mississippi State.
- 37-year football coaching career began in 1976 at Carroll Academy, followed by stops at Kosciusko, Lumberton, Philadelphia, Louisville and Morton over the next 19 years.
- 1995–2003: Head Football Coach and AD at Louisville, where his teams won four Division Championships, a North State Championship and the 4A State Championship in 1995.
- 2003-08: Choctaw Central H.S.
- 2008-13: Columbus H.S.
- Meridian Star Coach of the Week and Division 2 4/A Coach of the Year in 1999.
- Mississippi Association of Coaches President, 2003-04; District 4 President, 2008-09.