



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE | May 11, 2023

MR. BASEBALL WINNERS, PRESENTED BY C SPIRE, ANNOUNCED BY MHSAA/MAC

CLINTON, Miss. – The Mississippi High School Activities Association (MHSAA) and Mississippi Association of Coaches (MAC) have announced the winners of the inaugural Mr. Baseball awards, presented by C Spire.

The MHSAA and MAC teamed up with C Spire to create the awards and recognize one Miss Softball and one Mr. Baseball in each of the MHSAA's six classifications. Mr. Baseball winners are listed below, and Miss Softball winners were announced yesterday (May 10).

<u>Class</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>School</u>
1A	Dylan Rowsey	Biggersville
2A	Everett Johnson	East Union
3A	Hank Eaton	Kossuth
4A	Joseph Parker	Purvis
5A	T.J. Dunsford	East Central
6A	Campbell Smithwick	Oxford

All Miss Softball and Mr. Baseball winners will be recognized during the 2023 MHSAA State Championships at their respective locations – softball in Hattiesburg at the USM Softball Complex (beginning May 16) and baseball in Pearl at Trustmark Park (beginning May 30). Recipients will also be honored at a special awards luncheon, which will also be live streamed on the NFHS Network, in the MHSAA Conference Center on Tuesday, May 23.