



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE | April 21, 2025

2025 MISS SOFTBALL & MR. BASEBALL WINNERS, PRESENTED BY C SPIRE, ANNOUNCED BY MHSAA/MAC

CLINTON, Miss. – The Mississippi High School Activities Association (MHSAA) and Mississippi Association of Coaches (MAC) have announced the winners of the 2025 Miss Softball and Mr. Baseball awards, presented by C Spire.

The awards, created by collaborative effort between the MHSAA, MAC, and C Spire in 2023, feature a three-peat winner for Miss Softball and the first-ever co-award winners (Mr. Baseball) for a single classification. All award winners will be honored during a special awards ceremony at the MHSAA Conference Center on April 30 and will be recognized during softball and baseball state championships in May.

The award winners for Miss Softball and Mr. Baseball are as follows (by classification):

<u>Class</u>	Miss Softball Award Winner	Mr. Baseball Award Winner
1A	Madilyn Graham, Stringer	Jon Grey Morrison, West Union
2A	Lucy Cochran, East Union	Landon Harmon, East Union
3 A	Olivia Garrett, Booneville	Brody Thompson, Mooreville
4A	Layla Owens, Itawamba	Jacob Parker & JoJo Parker, Purvis
5A	Mabry Eason, Lafayette	Griffin Enis, Corinth
6A	Sadie Bright, South Panola	Baylor Roberts, Saltillo
7A	Hannah Jo Sullivan, Brandon	Talon Haley, Lewisburg

Purvis' JoJo Parker, who was crowned 4A Mr. Baseball in 2023, shares the title this year with his twin brother Jacob. East Union sweeps the 2A awards for the second-straight year as Harmon tallies his second Mr. Baseball award and Cochran now owns three Miss Softball titles. South Panola's Bright also defended her spot as Miss Softball for Class 6A.