

THE TERRY MAGEE MEMORIAL AWARD

Selected from Umpires in Mississippi

This award, named in honor of the late Terry Magee, a high school and college umpire from Jackson, will annually honor an umpire whose service, dedication, and character is a reflection of Mr. Magee.

Terry officiated for the MHSAA, SWAC, SCAC, Connie Mack League, Dixie League, Gulf South, and NJC. He also served as umpire of seven SWAC tournaments, the first Jackson Generals Game (AA), a Diamond Kats Game (AA), and the 2002 Dixie Boys Baseball World Series (his last baseball game).

RECIPIENTS OF THE TERRY MAGEE AWARD

2006: Leon Campbell, Jackson

2007: Frank Bluntson, Jackson

2008: Charles Naylor, Meridian

2009:Elbert Nelson, Jackson

2010:Ben Richardson, Jackson

2011:Joel Bennett, Brandon

2012: Alexander Mumford, Jackson

2013: Harold Cooper, Jackson

2014: Frank Solorio, Columbus

2015: Cornelius Compton, Jackson

2016: Roland Wright, Meridian

2017: Bob Braddy, Jackson

2018: Robert Holloway, Terry

2019: Greg Engle

2020: Mark Scott

2021: Forrest Phillips (deceased)

2022: Dennis Linton